pivot table group field greyed out

Posted by on Jan 11, 2021 in Uncategorized | 0 comments

For this concrete case that's functionality which we have. For now, I can only see dates by month and not days. I spend some hours trying to bundle data in groupings in my table. Thanks! I don't know what part of the process made this happened. To create a grouping, select the items that you want to group, right-click the pivot table, and then choose […] all the best, So now i'm trying to add a COUNTIF formula in the Calculated Fields section. Your data is now clean! I have been doing this monthly for several years and this month i am unable to create the pivot table and i need help. Any data not in the drop down should be confirmed as a valid date. When the source data is added to the data model, you end up with an OLAP-based Power Pivot, instead of a traditional pivot table, and the grouping feature is not available. I did go to the data table and made sure that my dates are actually dates. In the early stage of developing this Pivot Table, I was able to view my data by days. You might want to group columns or rows when you need to segregate data in a way that isn’t explicitly supported by your Excel table. In the source table of your sample file there was mix of numbers and texts. You can group rows and columns in your Excel pivot table. Insert Pivot Table Is Greyed Out! The Date field contains many items. 463850 thank you Database1.accdb Right click and click on Group. Click any cell inside the column with dates. The pivot table in that figure is using Tabular layout. Thats the one i need (based on a video i saw). Yeah, nothing is stored as text here, and everything is in order. I found that the grouping function is not working with data comes from a formula (in my main table). There are no blanks. If you have a field (or fields) in the row or column area of a pivot table, a drop-down menu with filtering choices appears on the header cell for that field. My option is gre